Mount Sinai Hospital | HealthSoul

Mount Sinai Hospital

Reviews: 16
Rating: 0.5 (4.8 / 5.0)
93.8% Recommended

Overview of Mount Sinai Hospital

Mount Sinai Hospital is a Acute Care Hospital in New York, NY, USA. Find patient reviews, specialty ranking and compare with nearby hospitals.

Affiliated Providers :
Show all 1549 Doctors

Patient Satisfaction Awards

silver

PATIENT RATINGS OF MOUNT SINAI HOSPITAL


OVERALL

(4.8/5)

DOCTOR'S CARE

(4.9/5)

CLEANINESS

(4.8/5)

NURSING CARE

(4.9/5)

FOOD SERVICES

(4.8/5)

SPECIALITY SUMMARY


Surgery

(3.5/5)

Dermatology ( Skin )

(5/5)

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

(5/5)

Urology

(5/5)

Emergency Room

(4.3/5)

(5/5)

Psychiatry

(4.5/5)

Medical admission

(5/5)

Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

(5/5)

Pediatrics

(5/5)

Medicare Quality data


The Medicare quality data presented below is derived from the www.cms.gov hospital compare data. Star ratings are limited in scope to the data sources they are derived from. The Hospital Compare overall hospital rating summarizes a variety of measures across 7 areas of quality into a single rating for each hospital.


Overall rating
Patient Experience
Safety of care
Timeliness of care
Staying out of Hospital after treatment

Legend
Above national average
Same as national average
Below national average

Patient Experience (HCHAPS) data from Medicare


This data is based on HCAHPS survey by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (www.cms.gov).The HCAHPS survey is administered to a random sample of adult patients across medical conditions between 48 hours and 6 weeks after discharge; the survey isn't restricted to Medicare beneficiaries. Hospital Compare currently reports results for the categories listed below.    

70% Patients that would definitely recommend ( 2% lower than the national average )

PATIENT REVIEWS OF MOUNT SINAI HOSPITAL

Sort By:

Dp sco474
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 03-2020

I have always had amazing experiences with this healthcare center, amazing office staff! Always helpful and friendly... I recommend this office to all my friends and family!

Created at: 03-30-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp nat800
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Dermatology ( Skin )

Date Visited: 03-2020

The office is beautiful, everyone is friendly, and I would definitely recommend this place!

Created at: 03-30-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp dav587
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Medical admission

Date Visited: 03-2020

I recently came here to donate blood to a colleague and the experience was great!

Created at: 03-27-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp cha295
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 03-2020

Happy to bring my children to this center. Highly recommended

Created at: 03-27-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp cha295
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Dermatology ( Skin )

Date Visited: 02-2020

The staff are all very nice and the waiting room is absolutely amazing for kids. I've personally never waited for long for my daughter to be seen.

Created at: 03-27-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp reb868967
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

Date Visited: 03-2020

They are all very professional and take great pride with the patient and needs of the patient. I trust all of the doctors I see at there!

Created at: 03-26-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp gar574
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Medical admission

Date Visited: 03-2020

Good visit, efficient exams and physicians for sure.

Created at: 03-23-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp 32.569
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 03-2020

On time, very pleasant manners. Routine semi-annual visit.

Created at: 03-23-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp abr251
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Date Visited: 03-2020

One of the very best Doctors around this hospital. I was lucky to have found a physician in here. He’s truly exceptional, a perfectionist which is important when it comes to medical care.

Created at: 03-22-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp hug561
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Psychiatry

Date Visited: 01-2020

Outstanding! The doctor that assisted my mother was very knowledgeable, very caring, very considerate. Took excellent care of my mother with severe dementia who was unable to respond to questions.

Created at: 03-22-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp deb392
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 05-2010

This hospital was where my oldest daughter born. Everything was exactly as planned, nothing to worry about!

Created at: 03-20-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp deb392
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Urology

Date Visited: 03-2020

This was the place where I decided to celebrate my son his "brit milah" (circumcision). The mohel was very funny and the special way he performed his labor was very meaningful to me! I fully recommend this hospital without think it twice for both this experience as other personal ones as well.

Created at: 03-20-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp lan874
Badge expert blackExpert

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 03-2020

I was completely satisfied with the treatment given by the doctor Erik Goluboff regarding a heart issue I faced during a trip in New York last December! His service and tips provided for a healthier daily life were very kindly and useful.

Created at: 03-19-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp sus970

Services Used:

Dermatology ( Skin )

Date Visited: 01-2020

My appointment was for my yearly physical.I was seen within a short waiting time and found the staff friendly and proffessional.Was able to address routine check up and get prescribed medicine for a skin rash.I recommend as a good,modern and trustworthy health facility.

Created at: 03-01-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp emb734

Services Used:

Surgery

Date Visited: 02-2020

everything went pretty smoothly. nurses could be nicer but its like that in most hospitals

Created at: 02-27-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp ani76
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 12-2018

Been here a few times, the wait time is a bit long, but never had a bad experience.

Created at: 01-14-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT MOUNT SINAI HOSPITAL


Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION


Find More Specialists In Your Area


Find Nearby Hospitals