Loading ads...
No ads

Overview of HSHS St. John’s Hospital

HSHS St. John’s Hospital in Springfield, Illinois is a 457-bed regional medical center offering a comprehensive array of health care services to central and southern Illinois. Our services include athleticare, cancer center, children's hospital, EEG, emergency dept | trauma, gastroenterology, health centers | priority care, home health, hospice, rehabilitation, sleep center, stroke care, surgery, third age living, women and children's clinic, women and infants center, women's services, and more. HSHS St. John’s Hospital is a teaching hospital for the Southern Illinois University School of Medicine.

Total beds: 457

Hospital Type: Acute Care Hospital

No of Affiliated Doctors: 708

Specialities: Multi Speciality

Website: https://www.st-johns.org/

Affiliated Providers :
Show all 708 doctors

Patient ratings

of HSHS St. John’s Hospital

Overall

(4.2/5)

Doctor's care

(4.3/5)

Nursing care

(4.3/5)

Food Services

(4.1/5)

Speciality Summary

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

(4.6/5)

Maternity or Gynaecology

(4.6/5)

Emergency Room

(3.9/5)

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

(4/5)

Medical admission

(4/5)

Pediatrics

(4.3/5)

Pulmonology ( Lungs )

(3.3/5)

Surgery

(4.4/5)

Gastroenterology (Stomach)

(3.9/5)

Radiology

(4/5)

Plastic surgery

(4.3/5)

Dermatology ( Skin )

(4.1/5)

Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

(4.9/5)

Urology

(5/5)

Neurology

(4/5)

Eye Care

(4.2/5)

Infertility

(4.5/5)

Transplant

(4.5/5)

Rheumatology

(4/5)

Medicare Quality data

The Medicare quality data presented below is derived from the www.cms.gov hospital compare data. Star ratings are limited in scope to the data sources they are derived from. The Hospital Compare overall hospital rating summarizes a variety of measures across 7 areas of quality into a single rating for each hospital.


Overall rating

(2/5)

Patient Experience

(2/5)

Safety of care

(3/5)

Timeliness of care

(1/5)

Staying out of Hospital after treatment

(1/5)


Above national average

Same as national average

Below national average

Patient Experience (HCHAPS) data from Medicare


This data is based on HCAHPS survey by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (www.cms.gov).The HCAHPS survey is administered to a random sample of adult patients across medical conditions between 48 hours and 6 weeks after discharge; the survey isn't restricted to Medicare beneficiaries. Hospital Compare currently reports results for the categories listed below.    

73% Patients that would definitely recommend ( 1% higher than the national average )

Patient reviews of HSHS St. John’s Hospital

mor303
07-18-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Its a good hospital in town

  • Date Visited 07-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ori829
Reviewer
07-09-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Aaaw!I like your services

  • Date Visited 07-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ori829
Reviewer
07-09-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

Sasa!the best health facility

  • Date Visited 07-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

...
fos431
06-30-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Serene and customer care to the peak

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rob280
06-29-2020

Services Used: Plastic surgery

Great Doctors, They really take care of you.

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

for210
Reviewer
06-21-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

It's well equipped and ever ready for emergencies, nurses go an extra mile too

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

oma575
Reviewer
06-18-2020

Services Used:

The environment is neat and lovely

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jhc406
Reviewer
06-18-2020

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

All nurses, doctors and other personels were wonderful and caring

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mes829
Reviewer
06-16-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

The place is clean and the healing mission is too sure.... I think I like the place #good one 😊

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mes829
Reviewer
06-16-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

The hospital is clean and well conductive
And they are proactive in everything. THUMBS UP😊

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ola798
06-16-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

The hospital is well-equipped and has adequate facilities .

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ola798
06-16-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

A world-class hospital with highly qualified personnels.

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kaz951
06-16-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

World class facility with good attendance

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

noa957
06-13-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Awful clinic, they don’t treat patients properly and don’t take you serious!

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

pau855
06-07-2020

Services Used: Surgery

Rapid response on first contact followed by an early appointment which was on time. Results came back within hours. Friendly, courteous service

  • Date Visited 02-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Elijah
06-07-2020

Services Used: Surgery

They are good in what they are doing. I love the way the receptionist attended to me.

  • Date Visited 03-0009
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

yhd622
Reviewer
06-06-2020

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

They offer great and reliable service

  • Date Visited 06-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ast374
05-30-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

awesome center, and very friendly staff, would recomend to others.

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tys651
Reviewer
05-26-2020

Services Used: Rheumatology

They have good facilities and hardworking staffs

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bik961
Reviewer
05-26-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

Perfect hospital for all patients

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mas641
Reviewer
05-24-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

Their facilities are one of the best in the world

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jud515
05-24-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Nice and trustworthy hospital great services offered.

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bou513
05-23-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

ez claps thanks for the SB guys

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

fel110
Reviewer
05-22-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

They are all professionals and have good facilities

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

log798
Reviewer
05-22-2020

Services Used: Radiology

They have the best facilities to treat a patient

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dam327
Reviewer
05-20-2020

Services Used:

Their staffs are all caring and reliable

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cen948
Reviewer
05-20-2020

Services Used: Neurology

Apart from their clean/tidy environment, their staffs are all professionals

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ala137
Reviewer
05-16-2020

Services Used:

Their staffs are good, caring and hardworking

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cen181
05-13-2020

Services Used:

Their competency is extra ordinary, not to talk of their staffs that are professionals in their different fields of work

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ilu239
05-12-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Their response to emergency is outstanding

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ric531213
Reviewer
05-10-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

Very good hospital with qualified and great health care personnels

  • Date Visited 05-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wah530
05-10-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Quite a well organized facility

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ado903
05-10-2020

Services Used: Surgery

They're very passionate and excellent in handling patients, I recommend you people alot

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wil804
05-10-2020

Services Used: Infertility

A very special hospital that always helps alot in handling patients and treats very well

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kin504
05-09-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

I recommend this hospital.
They offer the best treatment you can't imagine

  • Date Visited 08-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jan759354
05-09-2020

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

Good experience of this hospital.

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ami520
05-09-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

They are specialist on that

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Mark349
05-09-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

They are good in handling patients

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ati266
05-08-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Nice hospital great services offered

  • Date Visited 12-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kil347
05-06-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

This is a very good service

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

pet717
05-06-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

This is a very nice hospital
They care so much about patients

  • Date Visited 02-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

den765
05-04-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

I really appreciate your weekend hours

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

den550
05-04-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

I had a wonderful experience when coming in to Doctors

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

las940
05-04-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Doctors and nurses works with passion

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

fat347
05-04-2020

Services Used: Neurology

I love this hospital, the doctors are very good , and i received great atention. congratulations for this hospital

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bja541
05-03-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

This facility parades the best doctors in all departments

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Laurabrian
Reviewer
05-03-2020

Services Used: Transplant

Great hospital with the best facilities.

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

fat309
05-01-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

The hospital have good equipments for testing eye and also have good doctors and nurses

  • Date Visited 01-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

orj887
05-01-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

I trust this hospital, they are very passionate in their job

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sam740
05-01-2020

Services Used: Surgery

They are very good in the job and always respond quickly when patient is brought to them

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

den147
Reviewer
05-01-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

I absolutely love this office. Front desk is always friendly, They can generally get you in for an appointment very quickly if need be.

  • Date Visited 05-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dha277
04-29-2020

Services Used: Neurology

Great food service and nice reception

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

fad313
04-28-2020

Services Used: Surgery

A very reliable facility that houses the best doctors

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bak829
04-28-2020

Services Used:

Very intelligent Hardworking and honest

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

udo413
04-28-2020

Services Used: Surgery

I got proper medical attention from them

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

eco496
04-28-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Your overall services are awesome. I'm so much happy I visited

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ebl560
04-27-2020

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Very good and great Health care providers

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

emm514
04-27-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

The have special and very good health system

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ome679
04-27-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Definitely will recommend this service

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ome679
04-27-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Definitely will recommend this service

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

emm753
04-27-2020

Services Used: Pediatrics

They provide the best and reliable health services for patient and clients

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chi183
04-27-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

I was attended to nicely and they asked all the questions nicely.

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chi183
04-27-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

The care i received from the doctors and nurses was really nice

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mr.787
04-27-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

Staff actually care happy to answer questions made us comfy

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

smi295
04-26-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

Its a very nice hospital and it tends to put more of its attention on the patient and not just for the money.

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ten335
04-24-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

Highly recommended, the care was absolutely natural and effective

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rea587
04-24-2020

Services Used: Surgery

It really care for person

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

mim497
04-24-2020

Services Used: Plastic surgery

It was perfect and looks natural

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chi731
04-24-2020

Services Used: Surgery

Excellent, best and well trained professional

  • Date Visited 04-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

DenJhi
04-24-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

A lovely combination of professionalism and caring and I appreciate it very much

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

duc399
04-21-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

The staff is very great and caring would recommend this hopsital

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jos340
04-17-2020

Services Used: Surgery

I would rate six stars if possible cuz you're the best. The facilites are hundred percent ok and the doctors ae going extra miles. Keep it up

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ikl339
04-09-2020

Services Used: Pediatrics

The hospital was not a bad experience, the doctors were nice but the patients that come there are very sick . So if you are going for the risk go ahead

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

key515
04-09-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

Pretty good hospital, there are better hospitals out there though.

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

ala317
Guide
03-21-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

Everything was good, good consultation and service.

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

jos340
03-21-2020

Services Used: Eye Care

I only went there for eye test but I heard about them. They attend to patients in time and I love them for that

  • Date Visited 10-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cre670
03-17-2020

Services Used: Pulmonology ( Lungs )

I was glad to here that there are some people recovering from this terrible virus, he gave me peace of mind and comfort.

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jef192
03-17-2020

Services Used:

felt important and all the staff were friendly

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lgb184
03-16-2020

Services Used: Neurology

I always get treated amazing here! Thank you!

  • Date Visited 02-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ste516
03-01-2020

Services Used: Surgery

Did a very good job

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lit213
Expert
10-23-2019

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

I went for an endoscopy. I felt important and all the staff were friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Date Visited 10-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lit213
Expert
10-23-2019

Services Used: Emergency Room

I went to the ER feeling so incredibly sick. Turned out to be a sinus infection. They made me feel comfortable and cared about.

  • Date Visited 10-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cst584
Reviewer
05-21-2019

Services Used: Emergency Room

Excellent care. Staff prepared and very kind.

  • Date Visited 05-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mmr890
Advisor
01-11-2019

Services Used: Surgery

Everything went very smoothly. All the staff and doctors were great.

  • Date Visited 01-2019
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dee727
11-30-2018

Services Used: Neurology

It was a good experience. Doctors and hospital amenities were satisfying.

  • Date Visited 10-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jss524
Reviewer
11-16-2018

Services Used: Urology

Had urine infection due to kidney stone with bacteria in blood. admitted and treated with antibiotics. had kidney stone removed later.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ku2017
Advisor
08-19-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

excellent care by orthopedics doctors from OCI. st John's hospital have new rooms for orthopedics floor.

  • Date Visited 06-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

des315
Guide
05-30-2018

Services Used: Surgery

Struggled with getting an interpreter at this location more than any places.

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

dei398
Reviewer
04-29-2018

Services Used: Neurology

Care isn't quite what it used to be. The nursing care by most of the nurses was amazing, but there were a few that seemed too busy to really be bothered with basic nursing care. I'm a nurse and watch everything. ICU nurses were incredible several nurses on 8th floor were fantastic! Hospice was great for us and it's a terrible shame it is no longer open. It was an amazing place. Also must give a big shout out for the ER care of my mom. When I was in the ER however, several months later, I received no labs except a urinalysis. No testing either with my severe abdominal pain. They misdiagnosed me as gastritis. I was later properly diagnosed with a precancerous pancreatic cyst which required major surgery. I haven't been back since.

  • Date Visited 11-2015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

reg321
Advisor
04-24-2018

Services Used: Surgery

It was ok not as good as memorial medical center

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

abc985
Advisor
04-21-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

went to ER for abdominal pain. busy ER, feels like there is no enough communication from doctors and nurses.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

abc985
Advisor
04-20-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

excellent cardiology care at Prairie heart from Dr. Goswami from lincoln hospital. got 2 stents. no issues.

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sch558
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

my grandmother was in recently for a valve replacement. they were able to text us updates in real time, of her procedure. highly impressive!

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jtw1992@gmail.com
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Came in for a head injury i had to get staples. everyone was helpful and really nice.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sex678
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The hospital itself is great. The nurses are nice. However the doctors seem to try to rush the patients out of the rooms so that they can move on to the next patient.

  • Date Visited 03-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

chi297
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

All of the doctors and staff were amazing. Very friendly from housekeeping to nursing! Also very clean!

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

pjj131
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

I had a heart catherization at St. John's Hospital. I was given exemplary care and was very pleased with my experience. Even though my physician had an emergency and I had to wait several hours for my procedure, I was checked on continually and the medical staff made was so very kind.

  • Date Visited 09-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

749
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I was treated very well I went in thinking I was having a natural birth but I ended up having to have an emergency c-section. Everyone there was so wonderful.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

749
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I was in there for my cecarian wound and my nurse was very rude. I asked for help getting to the bathroom and waited for about 40 mins she was still rude after.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

nle512
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Great nurses and doctors that make you feel better very quickly.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mar422
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

would not go anywhere else. they take the best care of you hands down

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cla699
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I had no issues with the service I received from the ER this past summer.

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dak127
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Surgery

St. Johns is very accommmodating and havea always been great to work with. I highly recommend them.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lil506
Reviewer
04-20-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Hands down the best hospital! Always very nice and attentive. Most importantly knows what they are doing!

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

yunn
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

Great hospitality and services. Everyone I spoke to was very friendly and helpful.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lis627
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

This hospital has a very friendly staff and cardiology department is outstanding

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

RAS04
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Went in for some cardiac issues. Left feeling more confident about what was going on.

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jam126
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Medical admission

Building is very old, but other than that the staff were all really nice.

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

dea770
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

Very good hospital. Could use a little more nurses thou

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

831
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I had a great overall experience here delivering my child.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jac208
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Surgery

St. John's is an extremely well-run facility with lots of hardworking, caring doctors and nurses.

  • Date Visited 08-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

muf529
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Pediatrics

I work for them. I love the people i work with. They are all amazing and care for the patients.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

MiriamsMommy
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Pediatrics

We came in through emergency with my young nephew who was experiencing severe pain. The first doctor was amazing, then there was a shift change and things began to deteriorate. At one point, they were ready to send him home (an hour away) even though they had just had to give him morphine 2 and a half hours before and they still hadn't found the source of the pain.

The pediatric consulting doctor that came to take over after we complained, however, was amazing. He wound up being admitted for several days and the entire staff in the children's hospital was phenomenal. They made him feel much more at ease and helped make the stay much more tolerable.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

job551
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The ER is always so crowded. Maybe I just get hurt during busy times, but I feel like I wait forever.

  • Date Visited 10-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

dwa539
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

They made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. I would go there again to get it done

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dwa539
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Surgery

They took really good care of my mother when she had her hip replaced... She was out in a very short time..

  • Date Visited 10-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bri303
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Couldn't have been treated betting by the nursing staff during my maternity stay. GREAT CARE!

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bha316
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I had a good experience at St. Johns Hospital. I would highly recommend the facility to others.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

bha666
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

My mother had a cardiac Cath done and she was very pleased with the care of the nurses and staff and Drs as well!

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wps553
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Plastic surgery

Overall, my experience at this institution was pleasant. I don't really remember what the food was like though.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

car762
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

They are an amazing hospital. their staff is very professsional.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Mckenzied2006@icloud.com
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Have been here a few times, second time was just okay, the other times it was pretty nice

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Funsize
Advisor
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

My visit was extremely long, the wait times are ridiculous.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mss837
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

My Son Broke his Leg and everyone was so nice and took great care of him. They were very informative and kept me in the loop with everything they were doing.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cam463
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

They helped me with a kidney stone. They are very professional at this hospital.

  • Date Visited 08-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ari592
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

My dad was there for his open heart surgery and they did a wonderful job!

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ire456
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

St. Johns took very good care of me when I was there giving birth to my son.

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jni481
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Radiology

The ER staff is always very friendly. The Doctors do a great evaluation.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

knh904
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

I went to get surgery on my arm and got 2 pins put in. They took great care of me.

  • Date Visited 08-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jni481
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Radiology

I was well cared for by the hospital staff with the delivery of my children.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

dparis02@yahoo.com
Reviewer
04-19-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The staff got us in very quickly. The nurses and doctors were extremely helpful.

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tol396
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Nurse that works Labor/Delivery by the name Libby T. Great nurse helped deliver my first grandchild. Cannot say enough how she helped my daughter through first pregnancy.

  • Date Visited 12-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tol396
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Nurse that works Labor/Delivery by the name Libby T. Great nurse helped deliver my first grandchild. Cannot say enough how she helped my daughter through first pregnancy.

  • Date Visited N/A
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cfi603
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

My wide gave birth to both of our sons at St. John's. The took very good care of her and our boys.

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Mrs
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Very helpful staff. Caring doctors and nurses made the visit calm.

  • Date Visited 10-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cfi603
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I went to St. John's ER for chest pain. They got me right back and started running tests right away. I was impressed with their speed and took very good care of me.

  • Date Visited 10-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mep766
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Delivered my baby at St. John's. The nurses were wonderful! Had a great experience.

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

sku103
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Pulmonology ( Lungs )

I can see the facility is way under staffed due to the wait time

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

mep766
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Had a wonderful experience delivering my baby. They nurses were wonderful!

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

liv389
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I delivered two of my children at ST. John's and I had a great experience. I was thankful for the care they gave me and my children.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lit213
Expert
04-18-2018

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

I went to Memorial for my colonoscopy. I was not impressed. I felt like me, along with the other patients, were treated like cattle. The wait for the procedure was ridiculous and my nurse was not very friendly. In fact, my mother got into an argument with her. Poor ethics.

  • Date Visited 12-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

lit213
Expert
04-18-2018

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

I went to St. John's for my endoscopy. The staff was great and I felt like a person that mattered to them.

  • Date Visited 11-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

A4407
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

I used to prefer coming here but when i sat in the waiting room for over an hour.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

Alyssadial87@gmail.com
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Delivered my daughter in 2006 at this hospital and it was wonderful. In 2014 I delivered my son, short stuff on nurses which caused stress on us.

  • Date Visited 10-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tar357
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I had my first child here and the care was out of this world! They made sure I felt comfortable as a new mother and made sure that I was knowledgeable in all areas!

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

wol936
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

Family facility were not great. Very little help with breast feeding.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

myd227
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

The Prairie Heart Institute takes good care of my husband and his faulty ticker. The food isn't great, but I think its because they make him eat low sodium.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jer891
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Pediatrics

Nice facility with caring nurses. Good playroom for the kids. Food is mediocre.

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

vander2324
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

HSHS has become all about marketing and less about patient care. I was highly displeased at the care my family member received there recently. They need to spend more time on the actual patient care.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

pi-375
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Took my baby there and received great care. Would recommend.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

geezalouisa
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

The hospital to go to in the Springfield area! The best!

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kay679
04-18-2018

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

My son had tubes put in his ear by Dr Whong and it was such a pleasant experience.

  • Date Visited 04-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

rru713
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

All emergency rooms are similar but we didn't have any issues.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

mar167
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Prompt care sent us to the ER when my 2 year old stopped walking and started limping on his leg. X-rays at the office didn't show anything, so they sent us to ER. It was crowded on a Sunday evening. We waited forever. Nobody could really tell us what was going on or why it was so important for us to get to the ER. Turns out they were concerned that he may have sepsis. He didn't, but it took us 10 hours to figure that out. I realize they were busy, but everyone just seemed so rushed.

  • Date Visited 08-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

cst584
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Nice staff. Clean facility. Easy parking. Good food in cafeteria.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cst584
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Wonderful people took care of my family for a simple test that could have been a turning point in our lives.

  • Date Visited 03-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

qpa120
04-17-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Staff was not very friendly, room was not very clean.

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

Kvm60
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Everything moved very quick especially for being an emergency room visit. The only problem was while I was in severe pain, a woman came in requesting payment right that second. I found it odd but the rest of the visit was great. Doctors were very helpful and attentive!

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jer669
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Pediatrics

Pediatric floor was staffed with caring nurses and helpful doctors.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

eri236
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I had my twins at St Johns and all the doctors and nurses were awesome and helped me through my c section.

  • Date Visited 09-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jam889
Reviewer
04-17-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

ED waiting room was like an inner city bus stop .. is this a children’s hospital .. really

  • Date Visited 01-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ku2017
Advisor
04-16-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Had to go to ER for abdominal pain. Good care by doctors. But hospital looks old and not so very clean.

  • Date Visited 02-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

jen582
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Medical admission

Beautiful patient rooms, wonderful staff. All questions were answered by the doctors caring for me.

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tch439
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Surgery

St Johns is ok, my Dr care was excellent, need more nursing staff!

  • Date Visited 05-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

she551
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Surgery

great doctor hammer, appendix taken out, ok care, ok staff

  • Date Visited 04-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Reviewer
Reviewer
04-16-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Pediatric care in the ER was great. They were very busy, but got us taken care of.

  • Date Visited 06-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

dee430
Reviewer
04-10-2018

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Came to hshs st john's hospital for heart attack from lincoln. Excellent cardiac care with immediate heart cath and stent by my cardiologist Dr. Goswami.

  • Date Visited 11-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

cca799
Reviewer
09-29-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

We had a long wait in cramped and dirty appearing waiting rooms . They need better security - there were children running around being disruptive and not being monitored by their parents . Doctor and Nurse care was good. The environmental issues made it an unpleasant visit .

  • Date Visited 12-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: No

Fulfam5
Reviewer
08-28-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

My nephew had a deep laceration to his anterior calf. The staff in the ER were so very good with him. Meridith was his nurse and did and amazing job. The ER doctor was fantastic while interacting with him. The Pediatric Orthopedic Specialist Resident was AMAZING. They were all able to relate to him and help to calm him. Overall, for and ER visit, it was a great experience.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

Sash
08-21-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

I have had my children here and have used the ER great drs and rooms. Never had any issues with there quick response and service.

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

t.m579
08-16-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

had a visit because of a work injury with my back and they took really good care of me. The wait time was not long at all.

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

khr423
08-16-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I had my baby at saints and I appreciated the care from the entire staff

  • Date Visited 01-2014
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

doc599
04-21-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

prompt compassionate care. Staff was caring and attentive to needs.

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

doc599
04-21-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

Prompt care. Great attention to patient and family needs by doctors and staff

  • Date Visited 01-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

zan776
03-23-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

  • Date Visited 02-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

khur
02-13-2017

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Took a close friend to ER with chest pain. Seen by ER doctor promptly, then a cardiologist- stent inserted same night. Good care overall.

  • Date Visited 02-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

itsd
Reviewer
02-05-2017

Services Used: Maternity or Gynaecology

I was admitted during pregnancy and required emergent C section due to complications of pregnancy.Everybody was very prompt , fast to react in case of emergency and took excellent care . The care after surgery was very good .Nursing staff was always responding very quickly to request. Food is good from hospital cafe, but there are other options also on first floor for food.would highly recommend for OB care.

  • Date Visited 06-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ku2017
Advisor
02-05-2017

Services Used: Emergency Room

I look my son to the ER for stomach issues.There was lot of delay in the care but that is expected in ER.But poor communication on part of doctors.Nursing staff was good in ER.
Unfortunately no pediatric ER in springfield.St John's have children's hospital but no Pediatric ER.

  • Date Visited 07-2016
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

FAQ's ABOUT HOSPITAL

The outpatient services are available from 8a.m. to 4p.m. The emergency services are available 24 hours a day.

Southern Illinois University School of Medicine

Aetna, Aetna Golden Medicare, Aetna Health Exchange Plan, BCBS of Illinois, Care Improvement Plus, Champus/Tricare, CIGNA HealthCare, Coventry, Harmony HealthLink, Health Alliance, Humana – Choice Care Network, Humana Medicare Advantage Plan, Illinicare, Medicare, Medicaid, Meridian, Molina Health Exchange, Molina Healthcare Tricare, UniCare Life & Health Insurance Company, UnitedHealthcare Commercial Managed Care, UnitedHealthcare Medicare Advantage

457

1875

The hospital accepts various types of health insurance, but individual coverage may be variable. You should check with your insurance whether the hospital is in network or not. You can make payment via cash, check, phone, online, mail, credit card or debit card.

Springfield, Train station

Abraham Lincoln Capital Airport

You can request an appointment with specific doctor on hospital's website or make appointment request on HealthSoul.

Loading ads...
No ads

HEALTHCARE Q&A

Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION

Loading ads...
No ads
Loading ads...
No ads

Privacy Policy

As part of my use of HealthSoul, I acknowledge the use of my information will be processed in accordance with the HealthSoul Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. By clicking "Accept", I am hereby providing consent to this use and agree to all of the terms and conditions.