Blessing Hospital | HealthSoul

Blessing Hospital

Reviews: 25
Rating: (4.1 / 5.0)
96.0% Recommended

Overview of Blessing Hospital

Blessing Hospital is a 327-bed acute-care hospital in Quincy, Illinois. A not-for-profit, non-tax supported, independent hospital, Blessing is committed to providing compassionate, high-quality care using advanced technology in state-of-the art, comfortable facilities. The hospital is fully accredited by DNV-GL Healthcare.

Hospital Type:

Acute Care Hospital

No of Affiliated Doctors:

154

Affiliated Providers :
Show all 154 Doctors

Monday:
8:00AM - 2:00PM
4:00PM - 8:30PM
Tuesday:
8:00AM - 2:00PM
4:00PM - 8:30PM
Wednesday:
8:00AM - 2:00PM
4:00PM - 8:30PM
Thursday:
8:00AM - 2:00PM
4:00PM - 8:30PM
Friday:
8:00AM - 2:00PM
4:00PM - 8:30PM
Saturday:
8:00AM - 2:00PM
4:00PM - 8:30PM
Sunday:
8:00AM - 2:00PM
4:00PM - 8:30PM

Patient Satisfaction Awards

gold

PATIENT RATINGS OF BLESSING HOSPITAL


OVERALL

(4.1/5)

DOCTOR'S CARE

(4.2/5)

CLEANINESS

(4.2/5)

NURSING CARE

(4.3/5)

FOOD SERVICES

(4.2/5)

SPECIALITY SUMMARY


Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

(5/5)

Maternity or Gynaecology

(4.5/5)

Eye Care

(4.3/5)

Emergency Room

(3.4/5)

Pediatrics

(4.3/5)

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

(4.8/5)

Medical admission

(3.5/5)

Surgery

(4.5/5)

Transplant

(4/5)

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

(4/5)

Oncology (Cancer)

(4.5/5)

Medicare Quality data


The Medicare quality data presented below is derived from the www.cms.gov hospital compare data. Star ratings are limited in scope to the data sources they are derived from. The Hospital Compare overall hospital rating summarizes a variety of measures across 7 areas of quality into a single rating for each hospital.


Overall rating
Patient Experience
Safety of care
Timeliness of care
Staying out of Hospital after treatment

Legend
Above national average
Same as national average
Below national average

Patient Experience (HCHAPS) data from Medicare


This data is based on HCAHPS survey by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (www.cms.gov).The HCAHPS survey is administered to a random sample of adult patients across medical conditions between 48 hours and 6 weeks after discharge; the survey isn't restricted to Medicare beneficiaries. Hospital Compare currently reports results for the categories listed below.    

70% Patients that would definitely recommend ( 2% lower than the national average )

PATIENT REVIEWS OF BLESSING HOSPITAL

Sort By:

Dp gif202

Services Used:

Oncology (Cancer)

Date Visited: 02-2020

They took great care of me in their lung cancer department. All staff members worked together as a team to help me. I recommend them because of their professionalism.

Created at: 06-21-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp hea723
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Date Visited: 11-0003

Excellent nursing care and ward clerk.
Would have liked a bit more interaction with the doctor but still excellent care. I have been very well looked after.

Created at: 06-17-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp ray568

Services Used:

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Date Visited: 05-2020

I had my ear treated in this hospital. Every single nurse on the 8th floor was amazing. Sun and Jenny were super sweet . Along with all the guys and ladies who were my techs and nurses for days. I was treated with great care. I truly appreciate every single one of them they made me feel a little better about my situation

Created at: 06-13-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp kin504

Services Used:

Transplant

Date Visited: 05-2018

Ability to prevent pressure injuries

Created at: 05-09-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp anm313
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2018

We have always had good to fair experiences with doctors and hospital stays.

Created at: 04-24-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp hma581
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 03-2018

Had to go to emergency room for sprained ankle. The wait time was long but staff was nice.

Created at: 04-23-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp hma581
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Surgery

Date Visited: 05-2016

Had tonsils removed at age 40. The doctor did a fine job and their werent any complications even though age can somtimes be an issue.

Created at: 04-23-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp des315
Badge guide blackGuide

Services Used:

Medical admission

Date Visited: 06-2017

Provided quick services when arriving upon appointment time. Followed up as well before appointment and afterwards.

Created at: 04-23-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp his787
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2017

Depends on the situation, might go to springfield or St. Louis depending on severity

Created at: 04-23-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jrv220
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 02-2018

Was seen for influenza A. The staff was extra nice and I was treated and released. The room I was in could have been more clean, other than that I had a good experience.

Created at: 04-22-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp reg321
Badge advisor blackAdvisor

Services Used:

Eye Care

Date Visited: 03-2018

It was a clean facility and friendly staff great people and staff

Created at: 04-22-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jew620

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 02-2018

Was in hospital for heart rate. Long wait but it was taken care of.

Created at: 04-22-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp wdo202
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 09-2017

Doctors and nurses were both great especially with a potentially scary situation they handled everything perfectly

Created at: 04-20-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp wdo202
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 04-2016

Great care by the doctors, some of the nurses in training needed more work but overall it was a good experience

Created at: 04-20-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp nle512
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 04-2016

My dad had heart surgery here and the doctors and nurses were amazing. They made the whole process painless.

Created at: 04-20-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp lalawells98@yahoo.com
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Maternity or Gynaecology

Date Visited: 04-2018

Blessing is a phenomenal organization in all aspects. Family atmosphere

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp nic887
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2017

I was in a lot of pain and they made me comfortable fairly quick. Well liked!

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp hol365
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 03-2018

Was there for 6 hours and was dehydrated needed a bag of fluid. I am glad I wasn’t really sick because it takes forever.

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp lmh270
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Maternity or Gynaecology

Date Visited: 04-2017

Blessing hospital fulfilled all my needs. I was satisfied with my care.

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp gra132
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Maternity or Gynaecology

Date Visited: 10-2016

Very impressed with the staff and care. I would feel great delivering there again

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp gra132
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Maternity or Gynaecology

Date Visited: 06-2016

Everyone in the hospital made me feel comfortable and well cared for. I was so impressed by everyone's genuine care!

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp chr913
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Maternity or Gynaecology

Date Visited: 04-2016

We had one of our daughters here and it was a decent experience. Staff was good but facilities are older and needing an update.

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp amb489
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Eye Care

Date Visited: 02-2017

Great Knowledgeable eye doctors. Really fast to get an exam.

Created at: 04-15-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp amb489
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 04-2017

I was admitted for being dehydrated while pregnant. I was there 8 hours just for a simple procedure.

Created at: 04-15-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp red285
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

Date Visited: 07-2016

Was in the ER for a broken ankle. Not the easiest to work with and unorganized some of the time.

Created at: 04-15-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services

FAQ's ABOUT HOSPITAL


How can I make appointment with a doctor at Blessing Hospital?

You can request an appointment with specific doctor on hospital's website or make appointment request on HealthSoul.

What are the modes of payment accepted at Blessing Hospital in Quincy?

The hospital accepts various types of health insurance, but individual coverage may be variable. You should check with your insurance whether the hospital is in network or not. You can make payment via cash, credit card or debit card.

What are the hours of operation at Blessing Hospital?

The outpatient services are available from 8a.m. to 4 p.m. The emergency services are availabe 24 hours a day.

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT BLESSING HOSPITAL


Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION


Find More Specialists In Your Area


Find Nearby Hospitals