Passavant Area Hospital | HealthSoul

Passavant Area Hospital

Reviews: 16
Rating:
(4.5/5)
100.0% Recommended

Overview of Passavant Area Hospital

Passavant Area Hospital is a Acute Care Hospital in Jacksonville, IL, USA. Find patient reviews, specialty ranking and compare with nearby hospitals.

Affiliated Providers :
Show all 244 Doctors

Patient Satisfaction Awards

gold

PATIENT RATINGS OF PASSAVANT AREA HOSPITAL


OVERALL

(4.5/5)

DOCTOR'S CARE

(4.3/5)

CLEANINESS

(4.4/5)

NURSING CARE

(4.4/5)

FOOD SERVICES

(4.0/5)

SPECIALITY SUMMARY


Cardiology (Heart Problems)

(5/5)

Medical admission

(4.3/5)

Emergency Room

(4.4/5)

Pediatrics

(4.4/5)

Surgery

(4.5/5)

PATIENT REVIEWS OF PASSAVANT AREA HOSPITAL

Sort By:

Dp aeh687
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 02-2019

We have used the ER several times for a variety of reasons. The wait is usually short to see a doctor. Great friendly and accommodating staff!

Created at: 02-07-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp byh365
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Surgery

Date Visited: 10-2018

Good service overall and would go there again for surgeries.

Created at: 01-11-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp mmr890
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 01-2019

Feel very fortunate to have this place in our town. I have lived in many places and this one beats all others.

Created at: 01-11-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp des315
Badge guide blackGuide

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 12-2018

Clean and very friendly staff. Very quick and caring.

Created at: 01-11-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp stf233
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Medical admission

Date Visited: 02-2018

My grandmother was a patient in the hospital and later was transferred home for hospice care but her treatment was very good by the nurses and doctors. Discharge was a little rocky but we managed.

Created at: 04-22-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp des315
Badge guide blackGuide

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 02-2018

Quick services and the doctor and staff are familiar with everyone’s needs

Created at: 04-20-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp des315
Badge guide blackGuide

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 03-2018

It is a great place for children to go to. Always warm and welcoming.

Created at: 04-20-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp cas741
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 10-2017

They do alright in Jacksonville, I do prefer to go to MMC when I can

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jac208
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 07-2016

They took great care of my grandmother when she developed pneumonia late in life.

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp Funsize
Badge advisor blackAdvisor

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 03-2018

My son was injured during a baseball game and was taken to this hospital, the service was exceptional and the doctor was very compassionate.

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp ari592
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2018

My dad was taken in to the ER for heart issues and they did a great job taking care of him. They made sure we knew what was going on the second it happened.

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp hyp3rmama
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Medical admission

Date Visited: 04-2016

They were overall good to work with when my son had to get glued but they messed up the first time so I had to bring him back again to get his cut glued the second time.

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp Cardio1234
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 02-2018

As a healthcare provider, I appreciate the flexibility of the physicians who schedule testing for patients in smaller towns with hospitals such as Passavant that provide excellent service to patient and physician.

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp user12345
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2018

Great care. I would recommend this facility. Thank you for the care!

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jan298
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2018

Great wait time - hardly any at all - very respectful and efficient

Created at: 04-16-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jen582
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 07-2017

The wait time was a little long. The nurses were very friendly. I wish the doctor would have taken more time to explain my diagnosis.

Created at: 04-16-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT PASSAVANT AREA HOSPITAL


Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION