Passavant Area Hospital | HealthSoul

Passavant Area Hospital

Reviews: 20
Rating: 0.5 (4.6 / 5.0)
100.0% Recommended

Overview of Passavant Area Hospital

Passavant Area Hospital, an affiliate of Memorial Health System, has been providing healthcare services to the residents of Morgan, Cass, Greene, Scott, Macoupin counties, and portions of Brown and northern Pike counties in West Central Illinois since 1875.

Hospital Type:

Acute Care Hospital

No of Affiliated Doctors:

247

Affiliated Providers :
Show all 247 Doctors

Patient Satisfaction Awards

gold

PATIENT RATINGS OF PASSAVANT AREA HOSPITAL


OVERALL

(4.6/5)

DOCTOR'S CARE

(4.4/5)

CLEANINESS

(4.4/5)

NURSING CARE

(4.5/5)

FOOD SERVICES

(4.0/5)

SPECIALITY SUMMARY


Cardiology (Heart Problems)

(5/5)

Medical admission

(4.3/5)

Emergency Room

(4.4/5)

Pediatrics

(4.4/5)

Surgery

(4.8/5)

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

(5/5)

Gastroenterology (Stomach)

(4.5/5)

Medicare Quality data


The Medicare quality data presented below is derived from the www.cms.gov hospital compare data. Star ratings are limited in scope to the data sources they are derived from. The Hospital Compare overall hospital rating summarizes a variety of measures across 7 areas of quality into a single rating for each hospital.


Overall rating
Patient Experience
Safety of care
Timeliness of care
Staying out of Hospital after treatment

Legend
Above national average
Same as national average
Below national average

Patient Experience (HCHAPS) data from Medicare


This data is based on HCAHPS survey by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (www.cms.gov).The HCAHPS survey is administered to a random sample of adult patients across medical conditions between 48 hours and 6 weeks after discharge; the survey isn't restricted to Medicare beneficiaries. Hospital Compare currently reports results for the categories listed below.    

64% Patients that would definitely recommend ( 8% lower than the national average )

PATIENT REVIEWS OF PASSAVANT AREA HOSPITAL

Sort By:

Dp mar307

Services Used:

Gastroenterology (Stomach)

Date Visited: 07-2019

Such a great service by their doctor and nurses. The last time i visited the staff have been excellent in caring.

Created at: 06-17-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp and801

Services Used:

Surgery

Date Visited: 12-2018

I felt completed reassured by everyone I've met.
Service was excellent by all staff, they were always caring and thoughtful, ensured my worries were answered and explained everything in good level of details.

Created at: 06-17-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp roc371
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Date Visited: 04-2020

They are kind, helpful and always smiling! :)

Created at: 04-07-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jcc484
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 03-2020

Helped my dad with his arrhythmia.

Created at: 03-19-2020

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp aeh687
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 02-2019

We have used the ER several times for a variety of reasons. The wait is usually short to see a doctor. Great friendly and accommodating staff!

Created at: 02-07-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp byh365
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Surgery

Date Visited: 10-2018

Good service overall and would go there again for surgeries.

Created at: 01-11-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp mmr890
Badge advisor blackAdvisor

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 01-2019

Feel very fortunate to have this place in our town. I have lived in many places and this one beats all others.

Created at: 01-11-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp des315
Badge guide blackGuide

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 12-2018

Clean and very friendly staff. Very quick and caring.

Created at: 01-11-2019

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp stf233
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Medical admission

Date Visited: 02-2018

My grandmother was a patient in the hospital and later was transferred home for hospice care but her treatment was very good by the nurses and doctors. Discharge was a little rocky but we managed.

Created at: 04-22-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp des315
Badge guide blackGuide

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 02-2018

Quick services and the doctor and staff are familiar with everyone’s needs

Created at: 04-20-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp des315
Badge guide blackGuide

Services Used:

Pediatrics

Date Visited: 03-2018

It is a great place for children to go to. Always warm and welcoming.

Created at: 04-20-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp cas741
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 10-2017

They do alright in Jacksonville, I do prefer to go to MMC when I can

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jac208
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 07-2016

They took great care of my grandmother when she developed pneumonia late in life.

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp Funsize
Badge advisor blackAdvisor

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 03-2018

My son was injured during a baseball game and was taken to this hospital, the service was exceptional and the doctor was very compassionate.

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp ari592
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2018

My dad was taken in to the ER for heart issues and they did a great job taking care of him. They made sure we knew what was going on the second it happened.

Created at: 04-19-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp hyp3rmama
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Medical admission

Date Visited: 04-2016

They were overall good to work with when my son had to get glued but they messed up the first time so I had to bring him back again to get his cut glued the second time.

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp Cardio1234
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

Date Visited: 02-2018

As a healthcare provider, I appreciate the flexibility of the physicians who schedule testing for patients in smaller towns with hospitals such as Passavant that provide excellent service to patient and physician.

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp user12345
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2018

Great care. I would recommend this facility. Thank you for the care!

Created at: 04-18-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jan298
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 01-2018

Great wait time - hardly any at all - very respectful and efficient

Created at: 04-16-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services
Dp jen582
Badge reviewer blackReviewer

Services Used:

Emergency Room

Date Visited: 07-2017

The wait time was a little long. The nurses were very friendly. I wish the doctor would have taken more time to explain my diagnosis.

Created at: 04-16-2018

Overall Satisfaction

Care by Doctors
Care by Nurses
Hospital Cleanliness
Hosptial Food services

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT PASSAVANT AREA HOSPITAL


Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION


Find More Specialists In Your Area


Find Nearby Hospitals