Loading ads...
No ads

Overview of Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Northwestern Memorial Hospital is an 894-bed academic medical center hospital that is the primary teaching affiliate for the Feinberg School of Medicine. Northwestern Memorial Hospital is recognized for providing exemplary patient care and innovative advancements in a variety of clinical areas including cardiovascular care, oncology, neurology and neurosurgery, geriatrics, solid organ and soft tissue transplants, orthopaedics, and women’s health at its Prentice Women’s Hospital.

Total beds: 894

Hospital Type: Acute Care Hospital

No of Affiliated Doctors: 3309

Specialities: Multi Speciality
Affiliated Providers :
Show all 3309 doctors

Patient ratings

of Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Overall

(3.9/5)

Doctor's care

(3.8/5)

Nursing care

(3.9/5)

Food Services

(3.9/5)

Speciality Summary

ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

(3.5/5)

Emergency Room

(2.8/5)

Medical admission

(5/5)

Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

(5/5)

Medicare Quality data

The Medicare quality data presented below is derived from the www.cms.gov hospital compare data. Star ratings are limited in scope to the data sources they are derived from. The Hospital Compare overall hospital rating summarizes a variety of measures across 7 areas of quality into a single rating for each hospital.


Overall rating

(2/5)

Patient Experience

(3/5)

Safety of care

(1/5)

Timeliness of care

(1/5)

Staying out of Hospital after treatment

(3/5)


Above national average

Same as national average

Below national average

Patient Experience (HCHAPS) data from Medicare


This data is based on HCAHPS survey by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (www.cms.gov).The HCAHPS survey is administered to a random sample of adult patients across medical conditions between 48 hours and 6 weeks after discharge; the survey isn't restricted to Medicare beneficiaries. Hospital Compare currently reports results for the categories listed below.    

82% Patients that would definitely recommend ( 10% higher than the national average )

Patient reviews of Northwestern Memorial Hospital

van341
11-28-2020

Services Used:

Very secure feeling I get here.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

moh116
11-04-2020

Services Used:

If you have no one in power, no one will help you.

  • Date Visited 07-2012
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

ale519923
06-16-2020

Services Used: Orthopaedics (Bones and Joints)

done my knee replacement here, i was shown real kindness their doctors and nurses are good. not only that their environment was so neat

  • Date Visited 02-0004
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

...
bla975
03-22-2020

Services Used: Medical admission

Now that since my wife had our twins, my visits to this office will only be once a year. I will actually miss going in for my appointments because Dr. Brown & the entire staff are not only professional, but also so warm and kind! Not to mention they are hilarious. They always made me laugh! 

  • Date Visited 12-0015
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ang128
02-19-2020

Services Used: Emergency Room

They arer a great company

  • Date Visited 02-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

des315
Guide
05-26-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Had to wait a long time to be seen. It was packed.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Maybe

des315
Guide
04-21-2018

Services Used: ENT (Ear , Nose ,Throat)

Caring and attentive to needs when needed. Had to wait too long.

  • Date Visited 08-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

AVL
Reviewer
04-18-2018

Services Used: Emergency Room

Northwestern Memorial Physicians group were prompt on getting you back but not thorough exam given my symptoms.

  • Date Visited 07-2017
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended:

FAQ's ABOUT HOSPITAL

Northwestern University

Accept all major insurances

894

1972

The hospital accepts various types of health insurance, but individual coverage may be variable. You should check with your insurance whether the hospital is in network or not. You can make payment via cash, check, online, credit card or debit card.

Fairbanks & Huron, Bus Station

Merrill C. Meigs Field Airport

You can request an appointment with specific doctor on hospital's website or make appointment request on HealthSoul.

Loading ads...
No ads

HEALTHCARE Q&A

Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION

Loading ads...
No ads
Loading ads...
No ads

Privacy Policy

As part of my use of HealthSoul, I acknowledge the use of my information will be processed in accordance with the HealthSoul Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. By clicking "Accept", I am hereby providing consent to this use and agree to all of the terms and conditions.