Loading ads...
No ads

Overview of Banner Payson Medical Center

Welcome to Banner Payson Medical Center, where we are committed to providing quality health care to you and your family – right here in Payson. We are deeply committed to providing the highest quality clinical care, along with an excellent patient care experience.

Banner Payson Medical Center is your community healthcare provider. At our 25 bed critical access hospital, we provide inpatient, outpatient, diagnostic, imaging, medical, surgical and emergency care to the greater Payson area.

Total beds: 25

Hospital Type: Acute Care Hospital

No of Affiliated Doctors: 120

Website: https://www.bannerhealth.com/locations/payson/banner-payson-medical-center

Affiliated Providers :
Show all 120 doctors

Patient ratings

of Banner Payson Medical Center

Overall

(4.7/5)

Doctor's care

(4.3/5)

Nursing care

(4.4/5)

Food Services

(4.6/5)

Speciality Summary

Gastroenterology (Stomach)

(5/5)

Cardiology (Heart Problems)

(4/5)

Psychiatry

(5/5)

Dermatology ( Skin )

(5/5)

Patient Experience (HCHAPS) data from Medicare


This data is based on HCAHPS survey by Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (www.cms.gov).The HCAHPS survey is administered to a random sample of adult patients across medical conditions between 48 hours and 6 weeks after discharge; the survey isn't restricted to Medicare beneficiaries. Hospital Compare currently reports results for the categories listed below.    

61% Patients that would definitely recommend ( 11% lower than the national average )

Patient reviews of Banner Payson Medical Center

oji358
11-11-2020

Services Used:

Best hospital in the world!!!!

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

mic118
11-09-2020

Services Used:

Their service , doctors, nurse were very nice. Thanks a lot to them.

  • Date Visited 11-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

yad258
Reviewer
11-05-2020

Services Used:

I was here in 2018.Good care by staffs

  • Date Visited 11-2018
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

...
ble281
11-04-2020

Services Used:

It is a great and clean place to be!

  • Date Visited 10-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

kel987
Reviewer
09-14-2020

Services Used:

It's one of the best in town, Keep it up

  • Date Visited 09-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

abe715
04-30-2020

Services Used: Dermatology ( Skin )

One of the best facility with highly rated doctors

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

lil446
04-30-2020

Services Used: Psychiatry

I hate hospital, but I was a bit comfty with them

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ble416
04-28-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

They provide excellent health care services

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

ble416
04-28-2020

Services Used: Cardiology (Heart Problems)

They provide excellent health care services

  • Date Visited 04-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

tur165
Reviewer
04-28-2020

Services Used: Gastroenterology (Stomach)

They are kind and caring and concerned about my welfare and show professionalism in all interactions

  • Date Visited 03-2020
  • Overall Satisfaction

    Care by Doctors
    Care by Nurses
    Hospital Cleanliness
    Hosptial Food services

Recommended: Yes

FAQ's ABOUT HOSPITAL

Accepts most major health insurances.

25

1999

The hospital accepts various types of health insurance, but individual coverage may be variable. You should check with your insurance whether the hospital is in network or not. You can make payment via online, cash, check, credit card or debit card.

Winslow Station

Payson Airport

You can request an appointment with specific doctor on hospital's website or make appointment request on HealthSoul.

Loading ads...
No ads

HEALTHCARE Q&A

Do You Have Questions About Healthcare? ASK A QUESTION

Loading ads...
No ads
Loading ads...
No ads

Privacy Policy

As part of my use of HealthSoul, I acknowledge the use of my information will be processed in accordance with the HealthSoul Privacy Policy and Terms of Service. By clicking "Accept", I am hereby providing consent to this use and agree to all of the terms and conditions.